Clark County, Wisconsin Census Records

An Award Winning Site Created by our History Buffs!


Ken Wood  provided a new user-friendly version of the 1885 Special Census for Civil War Veteran's and Widows.  Thank you Ken for taking time to send us this wonderful improvement for a useful resource.  For those of you who don't know, Ken is a research librarian at the Marshfield Library and makes frequent use of the site in his work.  We appreciate his sincere dedication in helping us get as much information on-line as possible.



Clark County

Beaver Township

Butler Township

Colby Township

Dewhurst Township

Eaton Township

Foster Township

Fremont Township

Grant Township

Green Grove Township


Hendren Township

Hewett Township

Hixon Township

Hoard Township

Levis Township

Longwood Township

Loyal Township

Lynn Township

Mayville Township

Mead Township

Mentor Township

Pine Valley

Reeseburg Township

Seif Township

Sherman Township

Sherwood Township

Thorp Township

Unity Township

Warner Township

Washburn Township

Weston Township

Withee Township

Worden Township

York Township



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel