School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1943 (30 Year Reunion – 1973)


Surnames: Wicklund, Young, Lawrenz, Roach, Drake, Beaver, Raeck, Luber, Hinkelman, Christianson, Luchterhand, Lavene, Johnson, Vogel, Christenson, Cole, Esselman, Herdrich, Dahl, Kronberger, Prior, Mack, Otto, Pachal, Rowley, Stayton, Pickett, Stevens, Theisen, Tucker, Bethke, Owens, Vick, Hagens, Walter, Weyer,

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 26 Jul 1973

The Loyal High School class of 1943 gathered at the Amber Inn at Loyal on Saturday evening, July 21, 1973 for their 30th reunion. Cocktail hour began at 6:30, with dinner served at 7:30. Mr. Wicklund gave the prayer.

Robert Yund served as Master of Ceremonies, opening with a Welcome. This was followed by introduction of honored guests, Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Wicklund, Ashland, Mr. and Mrs. Carl Lawrenz, Kewaunee, and Mr. and Mrs. Glen (Charlotte Roach) Drake, Baraboo. Each former teacher gave a brief talk of the past school days.

Mrs. James Beaver used the annual to introduce the class members present. Each classmate then introduced his or her mate. Mr. Young then asked for a moment of silence for the one member of the class now deceased, Norman Raeck.

Awards were presented by Mrs. Alan Luber to Arden Hinkelman, first to reply, Alan Christianson, came from the farthest distance. The grandparents with the youngest grandchildren went to Mrs. Alvin Lavene and Earl Luchterhand. Mrs. Lavene also received the award for the most grandchildren, four. Robert Young got the award for gaining the most weight. The classmate with the youngest child went to Mrs. James Beaver. Mrs. Jerome Johnson ahd changed the most. The most bald award went to Glen Owens, and John Vogel had the most gray hair.

Floral arrangements for the tables were furnished by Mrs. Robert Weyer. Name tags were made by Mrs. Lavene. It was decided to hold another reunion in five years.

Thos attending were Mr. Alan Christenson, Richmond, Ind.; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Cole, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. James (Mary Ann Esselman) Beaver, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Harold (Norma Herdrich) Dahl, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Arden Hinkelman, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Dorothy Kronberger), Prior, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Earl Luchterhand, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Sherrin Mack, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Alan (Mavis Otto) Luber, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Alvin (Alice Pachal) Lavene, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Don Rowley, Loyal; Mrs. Marjory (Stayton) Pickett, Nekoosa; Mr. Vernon Stevens, Wisconsin Dells; Mr. and Mrs. Jerome (Betty Theisen) Johnson, Eau Claire; Mrs. Beverly (Tucker) Bethke, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Glen Owens, Burlington; Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence (Maridean Vick) Hagens, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. John Vogel, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Dorothy Walter) Weyer, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Dale Young, Loyal; and Mr. and Mrs. Robert Young, Loyal.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel