School: Greenwood H.S. Alumni Reunion (1973)


Surnames: Antrim, Yurkovich, Seefeldt, Johnson, Rohde, Huntzicker, Rossman, Horn, Nielsen, Zepaltas, Lindner, Turnquist, Landini, Wessel, Danielson, Noah, Toburen

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 31 May 1973

One hundred and twenty-five persons attended the 1973 Alumni dinner and program at the Greenwood High School gym, Saturday evening (May 26, 1973).

The following program was presented:

Invocation – Rev. Eugene Antrim.

Dinner Music – Richie Yurkovich Trio.

Welcome – Mr. Charles Seefeldt, Principal.

Master of Ceremonies – Harry Johnson.

Musical Selections - Immanuel U.C.C. Church Youth Choir.

Alto Clarinet-Piano Duet – Bruce Horn and Berdell Nielsen; Diane Zepaltas and Mary Kay Lindner.

Recognition of Class of 1973.

Recognition of Class of 1923.

This was followed by the business meeting, with President Carol Toburen in Charge. Minutes of the previous meeting were read by Secretary, Mrs. Carol Turnquist, and the Treasurer's Report by Louis Landini.

Officers for 1974 are: President, Allan Wessel; Vice President, Dave Danielson; Secretary, Mrs. carol Turnquist; Treasurer, Louis Landini.

Harry Johnson, Master of Ceremonies, presented the Outstanding Alumni Award to Gilbert Rohde.

Special awards went to John Huntzicker, Class of 1943, for coming the longest distance to attend, from California.

Oldest Graduate – Mrs. Anna Rossman, Class of 1903.

Graduate with youngest child – Dick Rohde, Class of 1959.

Graduate with the most children (10) – Mrs. Emil Noah, Class of 1923. She also won the award for having the most grandchildren, 34.

Youngest graduate, 1973 – LeAnn Rohde.

The evening closed with benediction by Rev. Eugene Antrim.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel