School: Greenwood H.S. Class of ’64  (10 Year Reunion -1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon
Surnames: Lamovec, Fitzl, Korntved, Gardner, Schwarze, Carteron, Klinke, Tolaney, Jasurda, Ashbeck, Hill, Bowe, Fauser, Felix, Kalms, Fetting, Jeffers, Franz, Loberg, Gulczinski, Haunschild, Hemersbach, Hinker, Marco, Horn, Johnson, Kesler, Kocher, Griepentrog, Kollmansberger, Krultz, Liebzeit, Meinhardt, Becher, Moberg, Becker, Niemi, Jensen, Pekol, Rice, Rondorf, Dillenbeck, Friske, Rossow, Podrovitz, Standiford, Tuthill, Thomas, Wiltgen, Toburen, Turnquist, Foemmel, Ulesich, Wuethrich, Moore, Wallin, Bensen, McMillan, Yurkovich

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) /1974

Greenwood High School Class of ’64 Reunion (10-Year -1974)

The class of 1964 of Greenwood High School held their 10th anniversary reunion Saturday evening at the Village Plaza in Spencer. Forty-two of the 73 graduates and their spouses were present.

Following the eight o’clock banquet, dancing was enjoyed by music furnished by the Rich Yurkovich Trio. Al Lamovec acted as master of ceremonies. Prizes were awarded as follows: the first to get married and the most children to Mrs. Milton Fitzl (Fern) Korntved); lost the most hair and most recently married, Ray Gardner; traveled the greatest distance to attend, Lynn Schwarze (England) and Ronald Carteron (Germany); most recent child, Ralph Klinke; returned first reservation, Tony Tolaney; and the most artistic talent, Phillip Jasurda.

Those present were: Mr. and Mrs. Richard Ashbeck of Edgar; Mrs. Edward Hill (Margaret Bowe) of Macon, Ga.; Ronald Carteron W.S.A.F. in Battenberg, Germany; Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Schwarze (Janet Fauser) of Rochester, Mn.; Mr. and Mrs. Noel Felix of Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Walter Kalms (Ruth Fetting) of Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Gary Jeffers (Nancy Franz) of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Gardner of Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. Orville Loberg (Judy Gulczinski) of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Jon Haunschild of Greenwood; Steven Hemersbach of Madison; Mr. and Mrs. Allen Hinker of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Marco (Amanda Horn) of La Crosse; Phillip Jasurda of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Mike Johnson of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. David Kesler of Watertown; Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Klinke of Buffalo Grove, Il.; Mr. and Mrs. Maynard Bowe (Jeannie Kocher) of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Alan Griepentrog, (Sharon Kollmansberger) of Spencer; Mr. and Mrs. Milton Fitzl (Fern Korntved) of Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Krultz of Thorp;

Al Lamovec of Bloomington, Mn.; Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Lamovec of Willard; Miss Sandra Liebzeit of Breen Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Meinhardt of Lemoore, Ca.; Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Becher (Avis Moberg) of Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. James Becker (Lois Moberg) of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Niemi of Owen; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Jensen (Judy Pekol) of Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. James Rice of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Charles Rondorf (Margie Dillenbeck) of West Bend; Mr. and Mrs. David Friske (Peggy Rossow) of Greenwood; Lynn Schwarze, navy in England; Mr. and Mrs. Roger Schwarze of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Mike Podrovitz (Kandi Standiford) of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Brent Tuthill (Judy Thomas) of Lexington, Ky.; Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Wiltgen (Judy Toburen) of Marshfield; Tony Tolaney and friend of Oak Park, Il.; Mr. and Mrs. Chester Turnquist of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Foemmel (Shirley Ulesich) of Carmichael Ca.; and Mr. and Mrs. Dallas Wuethrich of Greenwood.

Guest teachers attending were: Mr. and Mrs. Frank Moore of Wabeno; Mr. and Mrs. Knute Wallin and Wayne Benson of Greenwood, and Peter McMillan of Owen.

The group decided to meet for their 15-year reunion in 1979 with Allen Lamovec and committee in charge of arrangements.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel