School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1962 (10 Year Reunion – 1972)


Surnames: Hoeser, Loetscher, Cwikla, Cholewzeyski, Tichy, Thompson, Weyer, Hubing, Haslow, Johnston, Wucherpfennig, Zettler, Verhalen, Barton, Goodbrand, Brecht, Butterbrodt, Koski, Henchen, Schellinger, Rollins, Laschen, Haselow, Knoll Catlin, Elsinger, Kadolph, Downey, Schultz, Schmidt, GusmanRatsch, Grambsch, Clintsman, Mercer, Schotice, Dahlby, Lau

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 13 Jul 1972

A ten-year reunion of the Loyal High School class of 1962 was held Saturday night, July 8, 1972 at the Amber Inn Supper Club, Loyal (Clark Co., Wis.), with Dennis Hoeser as master of ceremonies. Fifty-four persons attended, including 30 class members.

Class members attending included: Gary Loetscher, Belleville, Wis.; Mrs. Joyce (Cwikla) Cholewzeyski, Chicago; Mrs. Elvira (Tichy) Thompson, Rochester, Minn.; Lawrence Weyer, Loyal; Dennis Hoeser, Madison; Duane Hubing, Loyal; Russell Haslow, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. LaMont Johnston, Spring Green; Glen Wucherpfennig, Marshfield; Judy Zettler, Loyal; Mrs. Bonnie (Verhalen) Baron, Wisconsin Rapids; Mrs. Joan (Goodbrand) Brecht, Loyal; Charles Butterbrodt, Loyal; James Koski, Loyal; Mrs. Bonnie (Goodbrand) Henchen, Loyal; Gary Schellinger, Spencer; Mrs. Bonnie (Rollins) Laschen, Loyal; Mrs. Marliss (Haselow) Knoll, Mountain Lake, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Franklin Catlin, Chippewa Falls, Jerome Elsinger, Spencer; Larry Kadolph, Owen; Mrs. Mary Ann (Downey) Meyer, Neillsville; Mrs. Evelyn (Schmidt) Schultz, Spencer; Sandra Gusman, Loyal; Mrs. Beverly (Ratsch) Lau, Marshfield; Mrs. Connie (Grambsch) Clintsman, Loyal; and Wm. Oestreich, Loyal. Mr. Vern Dahlby, one of the 1962 class advisors, and his wife were special guests for the evening.

The committee on arrangements included Bonnie Henchen, Bonnie Laschen, Charles Butterbrodt, Gary Schellinger, Connie Clintsman, and Judy Zettler..



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel