School: Greenwood H.S. Alumni Banquet (1970)


Surnames: Worden, Bartels, Lindner, Dallman, Neverman, Coates, Hogue, Hattlestad, Andrews, Ganger, Walters, Milkant, Cronin, Rossman, Schultz, Rice, Drummond, Wuethrich, Hawley, Borgers, Liebzeit, Pakiz, Wessel, Turnquist, Haeuser

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 04 Jun1970

The 30th annual Greenwood High School Alumni Banquet was held in the auditorium of the school May 29, 1970 at 7:30 p.m. following a social hour. One hundred seventy five attended

The Rev. Warren Worden gave the invocation. The welcome was given by Mr. Kenneth Bartels, who is the Superintendent of Schools. The Alumni Association president, Robert Worden, opened the business meeting. Minutes of the last meeting were read by the secretary, Mrs. Thomas Lindner, and the treasurer's report was given by Mrs. Berth Dallman.

Special recognition was given to the Class of 1920. Six members of a class of 20 were present: Mrs. Marjorie (Hawley) Neverman, Joliet, Ill.; John Coates, Colby, Wis.; Clarence Hogue, Merrillan, Wis.; Carl Hattlestad, Medford, Wis.; Mrs. Elsie (Andrews) Ganger, Whitehall, Wis.; and Mrs. Leona (Walters) Milkant, Kenosha, Wis. They were each presented a corsage or boutonniere.

Recognition was also given to the Class of 1970, of which eleven members were present.

Other awards were presented to Garth Haeuser of Torrance, Calif., for coming the farthest distance. Mr. and Mrs. Owen (Margaret) Cronin Williams (49 years), and Mr. and Mrs. John Coates (44 years), the couples married the longest. Mrs. Anna Rossman of Greenwood, oldest graduate (81); Mr. and Mrs. Gary Schultz, most recently married (2 years); Mr. and Mrs. James Rice with the newest baby (5); Mrs. Vera (Drummond) Wuethrich, most grandchildren; Mrs. Marjorie (Hawley) Neverman, grandparent that went back to school after she became a grandmother.

The program included a vocal solo by Miss Mary Borgers, daughter of Mr. Norton Borgers, Detroit, Mich.; several musical selections by the Harmony Errors (three teachers of G.H.S.), and several musical selections by the Impacts.

The benediction was given by Rev. Worden.

The officers for 1971 are Harry Liebzeit – president; Frank Pakiz – vice president; Mrs. Allen Wessel – secretary; Mrs. James Turnquist – treasurer.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel