School: NHS Class of 1959 (10 Year Reunion - 1969)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Neilson, Lukes, Hoesly, Lezotte Larson, Hughes, Wagner, Dux, Hopfer, Howard Neumann, Haines, Struensee, Quast Genteman, Pflughoeft, Strangfeld, Lezotte, Boyer, Mayer

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/10/1969

NHS Class of 1959 (10 Year Reunion - 1969)

The Independence Day weekend was selected as “Class Reunion” weekend for several high school classes in the area. Three of them met in two evenings at Bali Hai Supper club on Friday and Saturday.

Neillsville High School graduates of 1969 (1959) held their class reunion Saturday night at Bali Hai Supper club with Dr. Forrest Neilson of Maryland serving as master of ceremonies. Guests were Mr. and Mrs. Henry Lukes and Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Hoesly. Mr. Lukes and Mrs. Hoesly had been the class advisors.

The following people were awarded prizes: married longest, Mrs. Donna (Lezotte) Larson; most children, Mrs. Donna (Lezotte) Larson (6); coming farthest, Mrs. Bonnie (Hughes) Wagner, Sparta, N. J.; least hair, Marvin Dux; last baby, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Hopfer; last married, Mrs. Lois (Howard) Neumann; door prize, Kenneth Haines.

The class motto was “In Ourselves Our Future Lies”, Mrs. Erdine Struensee baked and decorated the reunion cake, using the class colors of blue and silver, with a white rose (the class flower). Atop the cake, in silver numbers, was the graduating year.

Members of the committee in charge of the event were: Kathleen Quast, Marian Genteman, Hazel Pflughoeft, Erdine Struensee, Patricia Strangfeld, Bernadine Lezotte, Bernice Boyer and Margret Mayer.

(Note: If there was a list of attendees, it was not on my copy.)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel