School: Medford HS 1963 (15th Reunion 1978)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Akey, Albrecht, Anderson, Bergmann, Beyer, Boeckler, Born, Bradow, Brehm, Brost, Cullen, Cypher, Czarnezki, Dahl, Doberstein, Draeger, Eckert, Emmerich, Frischman, Frosch, Gallistel, Gardner, Gengler, Goessl, Gowey, Grinker, Guziak, Hackbarth, Hamrick, Hartwig, Hatlestad, Heier, Henrichs, Hessefort, Hoffman, Jaskowski, Kapfhamer, Klabunde, Kolasa, LaBerge, Laub, Leary, Leischer, Ludwig, Luterbach, Malchow, Marschner, Markow, Matson, Metz, Meyer, Mushel, Naumann, Noland, Paur, Peissig, Perkins, Pernsteiner, Peterson, Piller, Ruesch, Schroeder, Seefeld, Seidel, Shadrick, Sperl, Storch, Strebig, Tomandl, Viergutz, Vircks, Waldhart, Way, Weeks, Ziembo, Zuleger

----Source: The Star News (Medford, WI) 12/07/1978

MHS Class of 1963 Reunites July 8 for Dinner Party

The Medford High School class of 1963 held its 15th reunion Saturday evening at Centennial Community Center, Stetsonville.

A social hour preceded the serving of the 8 o’clock dinner followed by a short program with Don Cullen, Mt. Horeb, as master of ceremonies.

A moment of silence was noted for the five deceased classmates.

Attending were George Albrecht, Elgin AFB, FL; Mrs. Peter (Beth Hatlestad) Olympia, Cornwell-on-Hudson, NY; Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Viergutz, Chula Vista, CA; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Tomandl, Lake Odessa, MI; Mr. and Mrs. Don (Pearl Klabunde) Session, Billings, MT; Clarice (Draeger) Hackbarth, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Roger Matson and Mr. and Mrs. Jack Shadrick, Janesville; Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Brost and Mrs. Warren (Mary Marschner) Vircks, Cudahy; Mr. and Mrs. William Gardner, Mukwonago; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Grinker, Oak Creek, Mr. and Her. Heb Luterbach, Wauwatosa; Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Meyer, Stoughton; Mr. and Mr. Don Cullen, Mr. Horeb; Mr. and Mrs. Bill LaBerge, Madison, Mr. and Mrs. John Boeckler, Stevens Point.

Mr. and Mrs. Gerald (Carol Czarnezki) Way, Chippewa Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Dave Markow, Cornell; Mr. and Mrs. Bill (Sandy Hessefort) Kolasa, Tomahawk; Mr. and Mrs. Ron (Karen Naumann) Hamrick, Minocqua; Mr. and Mrs. Bill (Judy Goessl) Strebig and Mr. and Mrs. Les Laub, Mosinee; Mr. and Mrs. Willard (Camille Heier) Anderson, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Perkins, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Shadrick, Granton; Mr. and Mrs. Galen Bergmann, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Gowey, Mr. and Mrs. Ron (Lynn Peterson) Mushel, Mr. and Mrs. Jim Pat Emmerich, Marshfield; Mr. and Mrs. Roddy Ruesch, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Jim (Elsie Bradow) Hatlestad and Mr. and Mrs. Steve Malchow, Withee; Mr. and Mrs. Alan Peissig, Mr. and Mrs. Gerald (Elva Zuleger) Storch and Mr. and Mrs. Allen (Sharon Akey) Beyer, Stetsonville.

Present from Medford were Mr. and Mrs. Larry Born, Mr. and Mrs. Dave Brehm, Mr. and Mrs. Dave Doberstein, Mr. and Mrs. Claire Frischman, Mr. and Mrs. Ron Gengler, Mr. and Mrs. Mike Guziak, Mr. and Mrs. Dick Hartwig, Mr. and Mrs. Jim Hoffman, Mr. and Mrs. Jim Jaskowski, Mrs. Sandy (Kapfhamer) Dahl, Mr. and Mrs. Pat Leary, Mr. and Mrs. Tom Leischer, Mr. and Mrs. Mark Metz, Mr. and Mrs. Bob (Shirley Paur) Gallistel, Mr. and Mrs. Herman Pernsteiner, Mr. and Mrs. Harry (Karen Pernsteiner) Frosch, Mr. and Mrs. Ray (Mary Piller) Henrichs, Mr. and Mrs. Dale (Kay Resech) Ludwig, Mr. and Mrs. Dale Schroeder, Mr. and Mrs. Ray (Geraldine Seefeld) Eckert, Mr. and Mrs. Ben (Donna Sperl) Seidel, Mr. and Mrs. Allen Waldhart, Robert Weeks, Dick Ziembo, Mr. and Mrs. Jim (Dixie Zuleger) Noland and Mrs. and Mrs. Joe Cypher.

Floral centerpieces were awarded to Pat Leary, Willard Anderson, Susan Grinker, Cheryl Meyer, John Boeckler, Les Laub, Jim Noland, Clarice Hackbarth, Jill Cullen, Barb Born, Ron Gengler, Elva Zuleger, Steve Malchow, Mary Perkins, George Albrecht, and Susan Brost.

Mrs. Kay Ludwig was presented with a special center piece for her past efforts in organizing the reunions. Music for dancing was provided by the Gary Waldhart orchestra.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel