History: Republican County Convention (Sept 1882)
Contact: Roger C. Davis
Email: rogerd445@prodigy.net


----Source: EAU CLAIRE DAILY FREE PRESS (Eau Claire, Eau Claire County, Wis.) 25 September 1882, page 2


List of the Delegates in Attendance.

Following is the report of the committee on credentials, not obtained in time for Saturday's free press :


First ward—Pat Cuddy, 4 votes.

Second ward—A. M. Gibbons, 2 votes, John Young, John Gilman, J. H. Opdale.

Third ward—Arthur Smith, Ed Williams, A. C. Ellis, Alex. Meggett, J. H. Noble, V. W. Bayless.

Fourth ward—Frank Jones, 2 votes, Geo. B. Shaw, 2 votes.

Fifth ward—S. W. McCaslin, Ole Arnstad, E. S. Culver, Chris Carlson, T. H. Wolford.

Sixth ward—E. C. French, G. O. Stiles, W. W. Downs, H. R. Curtiss.

Seventh ward—Fred Kutzner, 2 votes, Mather Thomas, A. Eletcher, Frank Larson, Hans Simon.

Eighth ward—J. L. Johnson, 2 votes, Robert Sather, Fred Hanson, Charley Erickson, Elek Erickson. 


Bridge Creek—Griff O. Jones, 3 votes, R. D. Campbell, T. E. Williams, 3 votes, L. L. Williams, 3 votes.

Fairchild—G. O. Bartz, 3 votes, Moses Rivard.

Brunswick—Nelse Sneen, Alex. McEachren, T. H. Moon, Louis Roe.

Washington—A. E. Blake, J. C. Barland, M. P. Turner, John Hobbs.

Pleasant Valley—H. A. Drake, Manly Harriman, C. H. Buffington, 2 votes, W. H. Corwin.

Union—J. S. Sherman, L. P. Hotchkiss.

Drammen—John Larson was admitted to cast the vote.Ludington—Geo. Hudson was admitted by convention.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel