School: Neillsville High School (January - 1959)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Sherren, Lauscher, Ruedy, Wachholz, Flick, Quast, Perkins, Crissinger, Krause, Nielsen, Prock, Jake, Krultz, Manz, Tews, Adamec, Bieneck, Hopfer, Howard, Hughes, Lezotte, Mohr, Meier, Richmond, Schwellenbach, Schoenherr


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) January 29, 1959


Neillsville High School (January - 1959)


Mrs. Viola Sherren, high school English teacher, was sick last week with the "flu".  Prin. Ivan Lauscher and Earl Ruedy had charge of her classes during her absence.


Mrs. Leonard Wachholz was added to the lunch staff at Neillsville High School Monday, succeeding Mrs. Harold Flick.


Robert Quast, now instructor in agriculture at Sparta High School visited Neillsville High School Saturday with five other Sparta men.  The committee checked the Eau Claire and Neillsville agricultural departments and the farm shops, and interviewed John W. Perkins. They said plans are under way to build a new school at Sparta, and they are interested in the plan of the Neillsville and Eau Claire agriculture departments.


Eight Neillsville High School students, four seniors and four juniors, are listed for straight "A" honors by Prin. Ivan Lauscher for the second nine-week period.  They are: Onalee Crissinger, Kathleen Krause, Forrest Nielsen and Caroline Prock, seniors: Jacelyn Jake, Darlene Krultz, Katherine Manz and Luann Tews.  Listed for honors are 21 seniors, 22 juniors, 21 sophomores and 31 freshmen.


Seniors listed on the honor roll are: Marian Adamec, Lila Bieneck, Tom Dorski, Jack Forrester, Robert Hopfer, Lois Howard, Bonnie Hughes, Bettie Hughes, Barbara Krause, Donna Lezotte, Mary Manz, Harvey Mohr, Tom Meier, Sharon Richmond, John Schwellenbach, Herbert Schoenherr and (sorry folks the many others of the list are not on my copies).



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel