BioA: Duvall, Mr./Mrs. (50th - 1961)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Duvall, Seefeld, Scheer, Wescott, Fischer, Kaiser, Ewald, Schulz

----Source: Marathon County Register (Unity, Clark County, Wis.) Friday 09/01/1961

Duvall, Mr./Mrs. (50th Anniv. - 3 Sept. 1961)

Mr. and Mrs. Leo Duvall of Unity will celebrate their Golden Wedding Anniversary on Sunday, September 3rd. Open House from 2 to 4 p.m. at the Unity Memorial Hall.

----Source: Marathon County Register (Unity, Clark County, Wis.) Friday 09/08/1961

Mr. and Mrs. Leo Duvall, Unity, celebrated their Golden Wedding Anniversary Sunday, September 3 at the Unity Memorial Hall with the Duvall family dinner served to 75 guests at noon.

Open House was held from 2 to 4 in the afternoon, and supper was served to 100 guests.

Five children of the honor couple attended the event; they were: Mrs. Walter (Lila) Seefeld, Park Falls; Melvin Duvall, Colby; Mrs. Orland (Irene) Scheer, Mrs. Clayton (Lorraine) Wescott, Spencer; and Mrs. Donald (Alva) Fischer, Unity.

A twin son, Alvin, of Scenic, South Dakota, was unable to attend due to an accident.

Their twin granddaughters, Mrs. Jack (Janet) Kaiser, Vesper; and Mrs. Gary (Janice) Ewald, Colby, as well as their twin great-granddaughters, Debra and Diana Seefeld of Spencer and twin great-nephews, Douglas and Dennis Schulz of Loyal attended the event.

Also present was Mr. Duvall’s father and step-mother, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Duvall of Highland, Indiana.

The honor couple were presented a corsage of yellow and white carnations with gold leaves and a beautiful four-tiered wedding cake centered the dining table.

The couple farmed in the area before retiring and moving to Unity in April, 1957.

They have 19 grandchildren and 18 great-grandchildren.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel