School: Unity High School (Graduation - 1953)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Ahrnsbrak, Carlson, Decker, Ewert, Hebert, Knuf, Mews, Lynn, Meisner, Schulz, Williams, Binning, Schall, Christianson, Jeske, Wucherpfennig, Misener, Johnson

----Source: Marathon County Register (Unity, Clark County, Wis.) 05/15/1953


Commencement exercises for the 1953 graduating class were held Tuesday at Memorial Hall with Dr. H. C. Ahrnsbrak of Wausau the speaker.

Graduating were Wallace Carlson, Norita Decker, Calvin Ewert, Roderick Ewert, Florence Hebert, Robert Hebert, Marcus Knuf, James Mews, Gordon Lynn, LeRoy Meisner, Wayne Schulz and Diann Williams.

Marcus Knuf was the valedictorian. He spoke in "Opportunities Unlimited." Calvin Ewert was the salutatorian.

Also on the program were Mrs. Henry Binning, processional; The Rev. Harvey Schall, invocation; Florence Hebert, class historian; Diann Williams, class will; and Wallace Carlson, class prophecy.

Graduating from the eighth grade were Virgil Christianson, William Jeske, Richard Hebert, Walter Wucherpfennig, Wane Misener, Eileen Johnson, Barbara Johnson,, Lillian Johnson and Bonnie Binning.

Calvin Ewert won the Babe Ruth Sportsmanship award for boys and Norita Decker won the awards for girls. Marcus Knuf won the Salter Scholarship award and the I Dare You award went to Calvin Ewert.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel