School: Neillsville - St. Mary’s Closes Its Scholastic Year (18 June 1942)

Contact: Crystal Wendt

Surnames: Biegler, Ayers, Chadwick, Erpenbach, Frei, Gault, Kearns, Kessler, Langreck, Noll, Schmidt, Schiesel, Starz, Wasserburger. Tibbett, Machlett, Petersen, Burr, Feuerstein, Vandehey, Quesnell, Zscherntiz, Fischer, Hartung, Haas, Kernas, Decker, Heinz, Schaub, Aumann, Nowak

----Sources: The Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark County, Wis.) 18 June 1942


Sunday June 14th, marked the close of St. Mary’s Communion in the morning at the eight o’clock Mass and with the conferring of diplomas and awarding of honor pins in the afternoon at two o’clock by Rev. J. A. Biegler.

Those receiving diplomas were: Lois Ann Ayers, James Chadwick, William Erpenbach, Leo Frei, Wallace Gault, John Kerans, Leo Kessler, Mildred Kessler, Catherine Langreck, Clara Noll, Lourdes Schmidt, Donald Schiesel, Anton Statz, and Charles Wasserburger.

Highest average awards were given to Catherine Langreck, Charles Wasserburger, Loraine Noll, Patricia Tibbet, Donna Mae Machlett, Karl Petersen, Donald Burr, Lillian Chadwick and Joan Wasserburger.

Lourdes Schmidt, Leona Wasserburger, Cynthia Feuerstein, Leonard Vandehey, Mary Imedla Quesnell, Patricia Zschernitz, James Tibbertt, and Dolores Fischer received honor pins for English; James Chadwick, Rosalie Hartung, Mary Ellen Vandehey, Robert Chadwick, Lorraine Feuerstein, Donald Noll, Marily Haas, for Arithmetich; John Kearns, James Haas, Norman Decker, Kenneth Heinz, Joyce Langreck, Philip Schaub, Joan Langreck, and Thomas Tibbett for religion; Anton Statz, Patricia Tibbett, Arthur Gall and Jeannette Aumann for attendance; Wallace Gault for history and Clara Noll for good sportsmanship; Carl Kessler received a pin for good deportment.

Rev. Nowak of Greenwood addressed the graduates, their parents, and friends, and closed the exercises with Benediction and the Blessed Sacrament.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel