History: WWII Inductions (Sept. 14, 1944)

Contact: Duane Horn

Email: stan@wiclarkcountyhistory.org


----Source: Greenwood Gleaner, Greenwood, Wis., 14 Sep 1944

List of Men Who Have Entered Service

The following is a list of men who have entered the U.S. Services from Clark County since May, 1944


Clayton M. Wright, Rt. 1, Granton; Frederick K. Meyer, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Clarence P. Pokallus, Rt. 1, Colby; Alfred Brossow, Withee; Clifford R. Heiser, Rt. 3, Thorp; Basil R. Wenzel, Owen; Samuel G. Zimmerman, Unity; Garth H. Luchterhand, Loyal; Robert H. Tesmer, Rt. 1, Chili; Calvin J. Ebbe, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Walter D. Anklam, Rt. 1, Humbird; Marvin E. Dorner, Rt. 1, Unity; Alvin E. Bugar, Loyal; Gerold K. Gautsche, Withee; Julius E. Gehrke, Rt. 1, Owen; Edmund A. Czech, Thorp; Valentine A. Igras, Rt. 3, Thorp; John B. VerWeyst, Rt. 2, Stanley; George H. Patchak, Rt. 1, Thorp; Vaughn J. Forster, Rt. 2, Stanley; Dale M. Bombard, Rt. 1, Loyal; James E. Mowery, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Georgie D. Marshall, Neillsville; Joseph E. Karoba, Rt. 2, Owen; Robert R. Mortenson, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Donald H. Petersen, Rt. 2, Spencer; Philip Voeltz, Rt. 3, Granton; Stewart C. Krogness, Rt. 1, Greenwood; Leslie R. Todd, Rt. 2, Granton; Dale E. Smith, Rt. 2, Loyal; Perry I. Hebert, Chili; Norman M. Kasper, Rt. 2, Colby; William H. York, Neillsville; Clyde D. Rodman, Neillsville; Donald F. Schreiber, Dorchester; Edwin A. Frome, Jr., Rt. 2, Colby; Elmer F. Clouse, Loyal; Edwin C. Parr, Rt. 3, Greenwood; Emil R. Lukstein, Rt. 1, Thorp; Robert Klessig, Abbotsford; Albert D. Ball, Rt. 1, Loyal; Fred W. Schottler, Rt. 1, Withee; George N. Johnson, R. 2, Greenwood; Albert F. Gottschalk, Rt. 3, Greenwood; Benny M. Kmiec, Rt. 2, Stanley; Norman H. Lindau, Rt. 1, Dorchester; Arnold L. Krueger, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Leslie W. Buss, Rt.1, Withee; Victor F. Gosse, Colby; Alois C. Teclow, Rt. 1, Thorp; Robert R. Fischer, Rt. 1, Greenwood; Vern H. Wittlinger, Curtiss; Harold M. Roohr, Rt. 1, Owen; Alvin H. Bartz, Neillsville; Wesley L. Hansen Neillsville; Ward E. Fredrickson, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Lawrence N. Jackson, Greenwood; Claude O. Sossaman, Colby; Martin W. Johnson, Rt. 2, Colby


Stanley J. Lato, Rt. 3, Thorp; Richard J. Bauer, Thorp; Kenneth D. Bernhagen, Thorp; Leighton H. McCray, Owen; Charles J Neuennfeldt, Greenwood; Joseph P. Elpert, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Lowell C. Jensen, Rt. 1, Dorchester; Gerold R. Volz, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Henry R. Shaw, Neillsville; John A. Selby, Thorp; Arthur L. Looken, Rt. 1, Curtiss; Alan R. Christensen, Loyal; Vernon D. Riley, Rt. 1, Unity; Arvid W. Berger, Neillsville; Milton C. Raeck, Rt. 1, Unity; Calvin C. Pawiak, Rt. 1, Withee; Loren G. Giswold, Greenwood; Orville M. Bertrang, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Robert N. O'Brien, Neillsville; Bernard E. Lee, Rt. 2, Thorp; Merle A. Burchell, Rt. 1, Humbird; Leo E. Tober, Riplinger; Robert L. Blazel, Thorp; Rudolf W. Diaz, Abbotsford; Frank J. Sopiarz, Rt. 1, Thorp; Laverne W. Hass, Rt. 3, Thorp; Edwin A. Giolkosz, Rt. 2, Thorp; Vernon T. Mech, Greenwood


Alvin O Hahn, Neillsville; Charles J. Hein, Rt. 2, Colby; Joseph M. Butler, Rt. 2, Colby; Arthur E. Weiting, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Adrian C. Sheets, Rt. 2, Owen; Ernest D. Cornwall, Rt. 2, Spencer; John W. Winn, Rt. 2, Granton



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel