History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (1 Jun 1944)

Contact: Duane Horn


The following is a list of men who have entered the U. S. Service from Clark County since January 1944:


John J. LaGosse, Thorp; Kenneth D. Short, Rt. 4, Neillsville; Truman L Pederson, Neillsville; Casimer Twarowski, Rt. 3, Thorp; Chris Vandeberg, Neillsville; Robert W. Lindekugel, Loyal; Loren L. Miller, Rt. 1, Withee; Frederick G. Laffe, Rt. 2, Granton; Leo F. Fisher, Rt. 2, Spencer; Marvin M. Mallory, Granton; Theodore E. Ampe, Rt. 5, Greenwood; Edward W. DeRouin, Rt. 2, Thorp; Norman L Sischo, Rt. 3, Neillsville; Leo R. Greene, Rt. 3, Thorp; Ernest E. Laykovich, Rt. 1, Willard; Marvin W. Westphal, Neillsville; Willis Birkett, Rt. 2, Greenwood; Robert L Gault, Neillsville; Lewis W. Goldamer, Abbotsford; Wm. E. Nerville, Neillsville; Eddie E. Essex, Loyal; Fred L Krzyzanowski, Rt. 2, Thorp; Leon R. Beyerl, Rt. 1, Colby; Leslie E. Williams, Rt. 1, Unity; Richard R. Pretsch Rt. 1, Neillsville; James E. Miller, Rt. 1, Neillsville; Wayne R. Zielke, Rt. 2, Granton; Ralph L. Thomas, Rt. 2, Greenwood; Lawrence W. Kile, Rt. 3, Thorp; Louis M. Konieczy, Rt. 2, Thorp


Allen E. Seefluth, Rt. 1, Loyal; Leon Kline, Rt. 2, Spencer; Joseph F. Pech, Rt 1, Unity; Leo R. Schober, Dorchester; Willis C. Hammer, Rt. 1, Greenwood; Robert J. Horswill, Neillsville; Wilferd E. Vander Hyden, Thorp; Thomas K. Daines, Rt. 3, Thorp; Robert E. Smith, Rt. 1, Withee; Richard A. Matti, Rt. 1, Humbird; Wm. H. Conlee, Neillsville; Neilus R. Larson, Rt. 2, Stanley; Gilbert L Kessenich, R. 1, Withee; John A. Mertens, Dorchester; Donald L. Dusso, Rt. 3, Greenwood; Loraine W. Cook, Rt. 1, Loyal; Melvin L Gosse, Rt. 2, Colby; Irvin E. Neuhaus, Rt. 2 Colby; Dale D. Anderson, Rt. 2, Stanley; Arley F. Uhrig, Rt. 2, Loyal; Alva Chumpner, Loyal; Joseph S. Pouszukiewicz, Rt. 2, Stanley; Keith J. Walsh, Loyal; Edward G. Staron, Thorp; Harry L. Gere, Rt. 3, Thorp; Wm. R. Shelly, Riplinger; Melvin E. Mech, Greenwood; Arnold Flikke, Rt. 4, Greenwood


George Kohniak, Rt. 2, Withee; Eugene J Pueschner, Dorchester; Harold R. Mohr, Rt. 2, Neillsville; Vincent Savina, Rt. 4. Stanley; Oscar W. Oestriech, Rt. 1, Loyal; Edward F. Sodo, Rt. 2, Thorp; Calvin K Cornwell RT. 2 Thorp; Edward F. Olson, Rt. 1, Custiss; Robert Schlagenhaft, Loyal



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel