History: WWII Inductions & Transfers (24 Oct 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn

Selective Service News:

The following is a list of men accepted at the Induction Station at Milwaukee on Oct. 24, 1942. Those home on furlough will return to Fort Sheridan on November 7th, 1942.

Alfred L. Schultz, R. 3, Neillsville

Albert C. Goldhamer, Abbotsford

Marion R. Barton, Neillsville

Frederick F. Kitze, Owen

Emery L. Whitrock, R. 1, Granton

Benedict Driessen, R. 2, Thorp

Walfred E. Hakola, R. 2, Greenwood

Orin L. Matthews, R. 2, Humbird

Carroll E. Calhoun, R. 5, Greenwood

James E. Barkley, Humbird

Herbert R. Hohenstein, R. 3, Granton

Clayton R. Wescott, R. l, Spencer

Fred W. Schindler, R. 1, Withee

Franklin W. Jahr, R. 1, Granton

Elmer Bjorn, Owen

Roy G. Radke, Loyal

Gilbert C. Loos, R. 1, Greenwood

Walter H. Henning, R. 2, Spencer

William J. Stenler, Owen

Frederick N. Lulloff, R. 1, Owen

Walter S. Rycerz, Withee

Arthur E. Bart, Loyal

George K. Lininger, R. 1, Stanley

Plillip L. Panetti, R. 5, Greenwood

Alfred Beck, Withee

Peter J. Misiora, Thorp

Roland Sharrett, R. 3, Granton

Leo A. Hantke, R. 4, Neillsville

Pellervo? H. Puro, R. 2 Owen

Walter C. Henkel, R. 1, Humbird

Norbert C. Meyer, Abbotsford

Ruben E. Pribbernow, R. 1, Withee

Clifford D. Walker, Humbird

John D. Olson, R. 2, Stanley

Raymond E. Schmidt, R. 2, Thorp

Herman E. Mendalski, R. 2, Thorp

Harry M. Eisenhart, Humbird

Gerald E. Bleck, Dorchester

Marcus J. Kreuser. Loyal

Theodore J. Ebbe, Neillsville

George Pomputis, R. 1, Owen

Henry R. Hardy, R. 1, Withee

Alex Sloviak, R. 2, Stanley

Neale R. Carteron, R. 1, Greenwood

Kenneth K. Kanneberg, R. 1, Loyal

Norman R. Augustine, Colby

Melvin W. Marith, Thorp

Galen K. Downing, Owen

Merrill L. Boon, R. 5, Greenwood

LeRoy D. Fravert, R. 2, Greenwood

Lester O. Krueger, Curtiss

George J. Schlagenhaft, Loyal

Joseph L. Olson, R. 1, Unity

Frank C. Strozok, R. 1, Thorp

Valentine Slemec, R. 1, Willard

Edward J. Frei, R. 1, Neillsville

Ervin E. Miller, R. 1, Withee

Clark L. Nissen, R. 2, Owen

Thansferred to Local Board No. 1, Clark County:

Russell A. Anderson, Owen

Ralph C. Hayden, Withee



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel