History: WWII Inductions (May 15, 1942)

Contact: Duane Horn
Email: capper@worldnet.att.net

Selective Service News--Greenwood Gleaner

The following is a list of names of the men accepted at the Induction Station at Milwaukee on May 15, 1942

Henry Anselm Smith, Greenwood, R. 3

Warren Herman Gaulke, Chili

Fred Edward Barrett, Thorp

Joseph W. Koscielski, Thorp, R. 1

Fred Laager, Neillsville, R. 2

Harold Joseph Kren, Neillsville, R. 1

Carl Albert Tischer, Neillsville

Marvin Leo Grap, Neillsville, R. 3

Edward August Price, Unity, R. 1

Frederick Fremond Kennow, Owen

Louis K Smith, Granton, R. 2

Frank Walter Malaszuk, Thorp, R. 3

Wesley Mearle Washburn, Neillsville, R. 2

Charles Kolodziej, Greenwood, R. 2

Ewald Henry Schlinsog, Granton, R. 3

Laurence August Mueller, Colby

Norbert Nels Fredrickson, Curtiss, R. 1

Otto Walter Jackson, Abbotsford

Oscar Edward Halle, Neillsville, R. 3

Melvin Roy Roix, Withee, R. 1

Frank Oscar Rueden, Unity, R. 1

Ervin Albert Polzin, Neillsville, R. 1

Kenneth Rogers, Greenwood

Joseph Leonard Welciek, Thorp, R. 1

Steven Leon Krych, Thorp, R. 2

Stanley William Slipek, Thorp, R. 1

John Paul Schmidt, Thorp, R. 2

William Matt Arch, Greenwood, R. 5


Louis Joseph Laski, Withee, R.1

Roland Albert Seeman, Loyal R. 1

Louis George Dudra, Greenwood



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel