School: Loyal--1931 7th & 8th Grade Classes
Contact:  Thorp Area Museum

----Source: 1931 "Loyalite" High School Annual, Pg. 13.


FIRST ROW: Norman Prior, Lavern Phipps, Eva Essex, Elpha Voight, Ethel Sterr, Dorothy Lindner, Hazel Fisher, Ruth Lindner, Bruce Hepbaurn.

SECOND ROW: Richard Colby; Immanuel Leshensky, Albert Witt, Clarence Ward, Arthur Behringer, Gerald Leatherdale, Lloyd Miles, Glen Drake, Martin Mayer.

THIRD ROW: Dale West, Harvey Brussow; Kenneth Wehymiller, Ruben Gotter, Clyde Grambsch, Keith Coldy, Oscar Fricke.

(Other eventual class members which were apparently not pictured were: Irma Taggart, Eunite White, Inez Klein, Minerva Taggart, Valda Brown, Carl Montz, Eddie Kostlevy, Clarence Lanfeldt, Isabelle Ryan, Eleanor Theisen, Leonard Roth, Leo Bloom & Roland Seeman)

The 1931 Loyal Jr. High School students organized a Literary Society, with meetings to be held every second Friday. A program was given each meeting. That program was arranged and prepared by a student committee appointed for the purpose. Some exceptional literary and musical talent was discovered in these programs. They elected officers every third meeting in order to give each member the opportunity of holding at least one office sometime during the year. This society served as a source of much amusement and practice in parliamentary proceedings.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel